New Series: Fasting

But the days will come, when the bridegroom shall be taken away from them, and then shall they fast in those days.   Mark 2:20  (KJV)

Fasting. It is a topic that people love to hate. They want the “fasted” lifestyle but not the fast.

I agree. Fasting isn’t the easiest to begin with. But once you realize what is in store for you then I believe you will be more open to the leading of the Lord in this area.

In this series, I’ll be delving into the subject of fasting.

  • Where did fasting originate?
  • What is the purpose of fasting?
  • Answer the question: “Why should I fast?”
  • How often should I fast?
  • How do you fast?
  • Any other points that I feel led to share.

You can expect the first in the series coming within the next few days.

3 thoughts on “New Series: Fasting”

Leave a comment