Love: What Does It Mean to Love The Body?

credit: drbetzdc-- flickr.com

I realized after I had already gotten the previous post all finished up and ready to go, that I had intended to break that one post into three separate posts.  Thus I would have had a series that lasted about a week or slightly longer.  Since I consolidated the posts so much, then I had a short, four-post series on the 2nd Commandment.  I could do the 3rd Commandment but I don’t feel that I’m ready for that yet.  I’m still meditating on it and allowing God to teach me.  It’s pretty radical, but I still haven’t gotten it clear enough to talk about it with others let alone type it in a way that makes sense.

The next series that I will be doing is one on Love.  What does it mean to Love The Body?  Most people don’t know.  I talked about this subject last week in a small post, but I’m going to go into some depth and talk about what it means to Love The Body and how to do it.

However, my work schedule is extremely hectic in December.  So, instead of my normal 5 posts a week, I will only be doing one post a week.  In these posts, I will talk about whatever is on my heart and what God is dealing with me about (as I always do) and not the series on Love The Body.  I will be starting this series in the last week of December or the first of January.

Leave a comment